GitHub Copilot pricing and limits: Free, Pro, Business, Pro+, Enterprise, Max
GitHub Copilot tiers: Free $0 / month; Pro $10 / month; Pro+ $39 / month; Max $100 / month; Student 0 / period unverified · currency unverified. Quotas, reset windows, included models and the official page for each tier, with sources and check dates.
Official pricing page: github.com
Tiers at a glance
Personal monthly prices; taxes and regional differences apply.
| Tier | Price | Quota | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 / month | An AI credit allowance is advertised, but its exact amount is not stated in the captured plan source. Free includes 2,000 code completions per month. | Open to new subscribers |
| Pro | $10 / month | 1,500 total monthly AI credits. Individual total includes base credits plus flex allotment. | Open to new subscribers |
| Business | $19 / month | 1,900 total monthly AI credits. Each granted seat contributes credits to the billing entity’s shared pool. | Open to new subscribers |
| Pro+ | $39 / month | 7,000 total monthly AI credits. Individual total includes base credits plus flex allotment. | Open to new subscribers |
| Enterprise | $39 / month | 3,900 total monthly AI credits. Each granted seat contributes credits to the billing entity’s shared pool. | Open to new subscribers |
| Max | $100 / month | 20,000 total monthly AI credits. Individual total includes base credits plus flex allotment. | Open to new subscribers |
| Student | 0 / period unverified · currency unverified | An AI credit allowance is advertised, but its exact amount is not stated in the captured plan source. | Open to new subscribers |
Price, quota and models by tier
Free
- $0 / month · Personal · International · Published current offer; taxes, region and account eligibility remain qualified.
Models: Auto
- Auto model selection only; routed model names are not recorded as selectable models.
- Client and organization policy can further restrict access.
- Public availability is not proof of country/account eligibility.
- For individual developers without an assigned organization/enterprise Copilot seat.
- Native effort entitlement and personal access are not implied by the public model list.
source · checked 2026-10-12
Pro
- $10 / month · Personal · International · Published current offer; taxes, region and account eligibility remain qualified.
Quota
- Monthly: 1,500 credits. 1,500 total monthly AI credits. Individual total includes base credits plus flex allotment. Reset anchor/task conversion and applicable sharing are not inferred.
Models: Claude Haiku 4.5, Claude Haiku 5.5, Claude Sonnet 4.6, Claude Sonnet 5, Claude Sonnet 5.5, Gemini 3.7 Flash, Gemini 3.8 Flash, GPT-5 mini, GPT-5.3-Codex, GPT-5.4, GPT-5.4 mini, GPT-5.6 Luna, GPT-5.6 Terra, GPT-6 Luna, Grok 4.5, Grok 4.6, Grok 4.7, Kimi K3, MAI-Code-1.1-Flash
- Named models reflect explicit true cells in the captured plan matrix; false cells remain in raw and parsed fixtures.
- Plan-level support does not establish that each listed model is supported in every client.
- Organization model policies and model-specific release/approval rules can further restrict access.
- Public plan offer is not proof of a particular account/country’s checkout eligibility.
- Native effort entitlement and personal access are not implied by the public model list.
source · checked 2026-10-12
Business
- $19 / month · Team · International · Published current offer; taxes, region and account eligibility remain qualified.
Quota
- Monthly: 1,900 credits. 1,900 total monthly AI credits. Each granted seat contributes credits to the billing entity’s shared pool. Reset anchor/task conversion and applicable sharing are not inferred.
Models: Claude Haiku 4.5, Claude Haiku 5.5, Claude Opus 4.8, Claude Opus 4.8 (fast mode) (preview), Claude Opus 5, Claude Opus 5.5, Claude Fable 5, Claude Fable 5.1, Claude Sonnet 5, Claude Sonnet 5.5, Gemini 3.7 Flash, Gemini 3.8 Flash, Gemini 4 Argon, GPT-5 mini, GPT-5.3-Codex, GPT-5.4, GPT-5.4 mini, GPT-5.5, GPT-5.6 Luna, GPT-5.6 Sol, GPT-5.6 Terra, GPT-6 Astra, GPT-6 Luna, GPT-6 Sol, GPT-6.1 Sol, Grok 4.5, Grok 4.6, Grok 4.7, Kimi K3, MAI-Code-1.1-Flash
- Named models reflect explicit true cells in the captured plan matrix; false cells remain in raw and parsed fixtures.
- Plan-level support does not establish that each listed model is supported in every client.
- Organization model policies and model-specific release/approval rules can further restrict access.
- Public plan offer is not proof of a particular account/country’s checkout eligibility.
- Native effort entitlement and personal access are not implied by the public model list.
source · checked 2026-10-15
Pro+
- $39 / month · Personal · International · Published current offer; taxes, region and account eligibility remain qualified.
Quota
- Monthly: 7,000 credits. 7,000 total monthly AI credits. Individual total includes base credits plus flex allotment. Reset anchor/task conversion and applicable sharing are not inferred.
Models: Claude Haiku 4.5, Claude Haiku 5.5, Claude Opus 4.8, Claude Opus 4.8 (fast mode) (preview), Claude Opus 5, Claude Opus 5.5, Claude Fable 5, Claude Fable 5.1, Claude Sonnet 4.6, Claude Sonnet 5, Claude Sonnet 5.5, Gemini 3.7 Flash, Gemini 3.8 Flash, Gemini 4 Argon, GPT-5 mini, GPT-5.3-Codex, GPT-5.4, GPT-5.4 mini, GPT-5.4 nano, GPT-5.5, GPT-5.6 Luna, GPT-5.6 Sol, GPT-5.6 Terra, GPT-6 Astra, GPT-6 Luna, GPT-6 Sol, GPT-6.1 Sol, Grok 4.5, Grok 4.6, Grok 4.7, Kimi K3, MAI-Code-1.1-Flash
- Named models reflect explicit true cells in the captured plan matrix; false cells remain in raw and parsed fixtures.
- Plan-level support does not establish that each listed model is supported in every client.
- Organization model policies and model-specific release/approval rules can further restrict access.
- Public plan offer is not proof of a particular account/country’s checkout eligibility.
- Native effort entitlement and personal access are not implied by the public model list.
source · checked 2026-10-15
Enterprise
- $39 / month · Team · International · Published current offer; taxes, region and account eligibility remain qualified.
Quota
- Monthly: 3,900 credits. 3,900 total monthly AI credits. Each granted seat contributes credits to the billing entity’s shared pool. Reset anchor/task conversion and applicable sharing are not inferred.
Models: Claude Haiku 4.5, Claude Haiku 5.5, Claude Opus 4.8, Claude Opus 4.8 (fast mode) (preview), Claude Opus 5, Claude Opus 5.5, Claude Fable 5, Claude Fable 5.1, Claude Sonnet 5, Claude Sonnet 5.5, Gemini 3.7 Flash, Gemini 3.8 Flash, Gemini 4 Argon, GPT-5 mini, GPT-5.3-Codex, GPT-5.4, GPT-5.4 mini, GPT-5.5, GPT-5.6 Luna, GPT-5.6 Sol, GPT-5.6 Terra, GPT-6 Astra, GPT-6 Luna, GPT-6 Sol, GPT-6.1 Sol, Grok 4.5, Grok 4.6, Grok 4.7, Kimi K3, MAI-Code-1.1-Flash
- Named models reflect explicit true cells in the captured plan matrix; false cells remain in raw and parsed fixtures.
- Plan-level support does not establish that each listed model is supported in every client.
- Organization model policies and model-specific release/approval rules can further restrict access.
- Public plan offer is not proof of a particular account/country’s checkout eligibility.
- Requires GitHub Enterprise Cloud; unavailable on GitHub Enterprise Server.
- Native effort entitlement and personal access are not implied by the public model list.
source · checked 2026-10-15
Max
- $100 / month · Personal · International · Published current offer; taxes, region and account eligibility remain qualified.
Quota
- Monthly: 20,000 credits. 20,000 total monthly AI credits. Individual total includes base credits plus flex allotment. Reset anchor/task conversion and applicable sharing are not inferred.
Models: Claude Haiku 4.5, Claude Haiku 5.5, Claude Opus 4.8, Claude Opus 4.8 (fast mode) (preview), Claude Opus 5, Claude Opus 5.5, Claude Fable 5, Claude Fable 5.1, Claude Sonnet 5, Claude Sonnet 5.5, Gemini 3.7 Flash, Gemini 3.8 Flash, Gemini 4 Argon, GPT-5 mini, GPT-5.3-Codex, GPT-5.4, GPT-5.4 mini, GPT-5.4 nano, GPT-5.5, GPT-5.6 Luna, GPT-5.6 Sol, GPT-5.6 Terra, GPT-6 Astra, GPT-6 Luna, GPT-6 Sol, GPT-6.1 Sol, Grok 4.5, Grok 4.6, Grok 4.7, Kimi K3, MAI-Code-1.1-Flash
- Named models reflect explicit true cells in the captured plan matrix; false cells remain in raw and parsed fixtures.
- Plan-level support does not establish that each listed model is supported in every client.
- Organization model policies and model-specific release/approval rules can further restrict access.
- Public plan offer is not proof of a particular account/country’s checkout eligibility.
- The documentation offers Max as an upgrade; the marketing page advertises Get started. No authenticated checkout was tested.
- Native effort entitlement and personal access are not implied by the public model list.
source · checked 2026-10-15
Student
- 0 / period unverified · currency unverified · Personal · International · Published amount; ISO currency or billing/contract terms remain unknown.
Models: Auto
- Auto model selection only; routed model names are not recorded as selectable models.
- Client and organization policy can further restrict access.
- Public availability is not proof of country/account eligibility.
- Available only to verified students.
- Student excludes third-party agents.
- The captured source calls this plan Free but does not specify a monetary currency or price interval; both are retained as unknown/unspecified.
- Native effort entitlement and personal access are not implied by the public model list.
source · checked 2026-10-12
Recommended efforts for these models
Claude Opus 5.5 · Claude Fable 5.1 · GPT-6 Astra · GPT-6.1 Sol · Kimi K3 · Claude Sonnet 5.5 · Grok 4.7 · Claude Haiku 5.5 · Gemini 3.8 Flash · GPT-6 Luna · GPT-5.6 Sol · GPT-5.6 Terra
All coding plans · Report a data problem
Data published 2026-10-17 00:16 UTC · All data is also available through the public API